Mid-Carolina Electric Cooperative’s annual meeting is this Friday, April 7, at Lexington High School. Members may begin registering at 5:30 pm. The business session begins at 7:30 pm with cooperative reports and awards presentations.

Members who register at the meeting will receive a $15 electric bill credit and be eligible to win a 2007 Chevrolet 1500 pickup truck. Other prizes include a drone, Yeti cooler, gift cards to local merchants, additional electric bill credits and much more.

As member-owners of the Cooperative, attendees will elect their fellow members to the board of trustees. Co-op members found qualified by the Nominating and Qualifications Committee to serve on the Mid-Carolina Electric Board of Trustees are J. Carey Bedenbaugh (District 1), Allan Risinger (District 2), and Eddie Best (District 3). Members will also vote on candidates for the Nominating and Qualifications Committee. Candidates are Dwight Sease (District 4), John Brantley (District 5), James A. Chapman (District 6).

The Headliners of Hilton Head Island will provide entertainment for the evening. They perform at 5:30 pm with their signature mix of hits from the 50’s, 60’s and 70’s and return to the stage after the business meeting.

Demonstration and informational booths will be set up as well as concessions provided by the Chapin Ruritan Club and Hollywood Fire Department. There will also be raffles and bake sales hosted by MCEC’s WIRE chapters.

Mid-Carolina Electric is a not-for-profit electric distribution utility that serves more than 54,000 accounts in Lexington, Richland, Saluda, Aiken, and Newberry counties.